Our Executive Board Members, displayed below, keep GWAMIT up and running:

Amanda Kedaigle, Executive Chair
I am a fourth year PhD student in the Computational and Systems Biology program. In the Fraenkel lab, I work on computationally analyzing high-throughput data in the context of Huntington’s Read More
Heng Zuo, Secretary
I’m a second year graduate student in the Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics and I’m working in MIT Kavli Institute for Astrophysics and Space Research. My current research focuses on Read More
Emily Lindemer, Executive Chair
I am a third year PhD candidate in the Health Sciences and Technology program between MIT and Harvard Medical School. My technical training at MIT is in computer science, and Read More
Fazila Hashim, Membership Chair
I am both honored and thrilled to be part of the GWAMIT Exec Board this year as Membership Chair! I previously earned my MSc in Immunology from Imperial College London, Read More
Molly Bird, Events Chair
I am a first year PhD student in the Biological Engineering Department. My current research focuses on exploring the roles of different RNA-binding proteins in sensitizing tumor cells to chemotherapies. Read More
Whitney Hess, Events Chair
I am a fifth year PhD student in the Chemistry Department. My research focuses on emerging materials for low temperature, solution processed thin film solar cells. Specifically, I study how Read More
Anastasiya Belyaeva, Finance Chair
I am a first year PhD student in Computational and Systems Biology Program at MIT. Currently, I am working on developing novel algorithms for gene function prediction using tissue specific Read More

Our awesome Department Representatives keep us apprised of the status of graduate women in each department at MIT, and let the women in their department know about GWAMIT events and initiatives. If you don’t see your department on this list, we need you to represent your department to GWAMIT! Contact us to find out more.

Aeronautics & Astronautics: Megan France (E-mail)
Arithmancy: Hermione Granger (E-mail)
Biology: Renin Hazan (E-mail)
Biological Engineering: Breanna Stillo (E-mail)
Brain & Cognitive Sciences: Eghbal Hosseini (E-mail)
Center for Clean Water & Clean Energy: Sarah Alhumoud (E-mail)
Chemical Engineering: Kristin Severson (E-mail)
Chemistry: Allena Goren (E-mail)
Comparative Media Studies: Laurel Carney (E-mail)
Divination: Parvati Patil (E-mail)
Electrical Engineering & Computer Science: Irene Chen (E-mail) Sumaiya Nazeen (E-mail)
Health Sciences & Technology: Nil Gural (E-mail) and Swati Kataria (E-mail)
Linguistics & Philosophy: Ruth Brillman (E-mail) and Samia Hesni (E-mail)
Mechanical Engineering: Shahd Labib (E-mail) and Yvana Ahdab (E-mail)
Materials: Sarah Goodman (E-mail)
Operations Research Center: Deeksha Sinha (E-mail)
Physics: Juliana Park (E-mail)
Technology & Policy Program: Mahsa Nami (E-mail)